GAPPS is the largest, private, interscholastic organization in Georgia with over 120 competing schools. Apply for Membership

2023 Football 8 Man High School

  • Sport Homepage
  • Regions
  • Schedule
  • Win/Loss
  • Champions
  • College Signings

2022 Varsity 8-Man Football

GAPPS Football Contact - Greg Dickens -

Football Sub-Committee Chair - Steven Harrell - Central Christian School -



2023 Scheduling Grid - Click Here


2022 GAPPS All-State Teams



GAPPS Class A State Bracket

GAPPS Class AA State Bracket







Division I-A - Click Here

Division I-AA - Click Here

Division II - Click Here



2021 Playoff Brackets

Division I-A - Click Here

Division I-AA - Click Here

2020 State Playoff Brackets

Class A - Click Here

Class AA - Click Here

Division II - Click Here

2019 State Playoff Brackets

Class A - State Playoff Bracket

Class AA - State Playoff Bracket







Praise Academy - Division I-A

Coach Matt Hall

Sherwood Christian Academy - Division I-AA

Coach Kenny Roberts



Vidalia Heritage Academy - Division I-A

Coach Seth Sitzman

Covenant Academy - Division I-AA

Coach Chris Oxford



Horizon Christian Academy - Division I-A

Coach Damon Taylor

Unity Christian School - Division I-AA

Coach Nick Jones

Pinecrest Academy - Division II

Coach Shawn Coury



Praise Academy - Division I-A

Coach Rashad Daniels

Peachtree Academy - Division I-AA

Coach Clint Miller

Cherokee Christian School - Division II

Coach Steve Gaddis



Peachtree Academy - Division I-AA

Coach Clint Miller



Crosspointe Christian Academy - Division I


Holy Ground Baptist Academy - Division II

Coach Jamie Perry



Praise Academy - Division I

Coach Trevor Reed

Holy Ground Baptist Academy - Division II

Coach Jamie Perry



Lafayette Christian School

Coach Nate Shaw



Praise Academy

Coach Trevor Reed


2023 Graduates

  • Noah Templeton
    University of Tennessee Chattanooga
    Fideles Christian School

2022 Graduates

  • Josiah Smith
    Reinhart University
    Vidalia Heritage Academy

2021 Graduates

  • Brent Brown
    Carson Newman University
    Harvester Christian Academy

2020 Graduates

  • Nick Cannon
    Furman University
    Johnson Ferry Christian Academy

2019 Graduates

  • Evan Lambert
    Reinhart University
    Johnson Ferry Christian Academy

2018 Graduates

  • Cody Blakeney
    Reinhardt University
    Cherokee Christian School
  • William Brooks
    Florida Tech
    CrossPointe Christian Academy
  • Briggs Jarrard
    Samford University
    Cherokee Christian School

2017 Graduates

  • Jacob Lueken
    University of Northwestern - St. Paul
    Lafayette Christian School

2015 Graduates

  • Eli Shepherd
    University of Tennessee Chattanooga
    Lafayette Christian School

Participating Schools

Class A

Region 1

  • CrossPointe Christian Academy
  • Hearts Academy
  • Holy Ground Baptist Academy
  • King's Way Christian School
  • Praise Academy
  • Trinity Christian School-Griffin

Region 2

  • Covington Academy
  • Nathanael Greene Academy
  • Peachtree Academy
  • Peoples Baptist Academy
  • Victory Baptist School

Class AA

Region 1

  • Fideles Christian School
  • Horizon Christian Academy
  • Johnson Ferry Christian Academy
  • Lafayette Christian School
  • Unity Christian School

Region 2

  • Central Christian School
  • New Creation Christian Academy
  • Sherwood Christian Academy
  • Vidalia Heritage Academy
  • Young Americans Christian School
Filter By:  

Click on a School to view their current schedule